The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Downing visors, holding hands

... they'll be off to the disco soon!

Odd as it may sound, I'd been looking for a little set of play figures for some time, to go with the giant lego that sometimes gets used at break times (I'm a playworker, you'd never know it!) Anyway, the thing that I tried to buy online that I thought was six figures for £1.99 was in fact one figure! in Wilko's today, I found a set of 20 half-price figures, apparently direct descendants of The Village People! They'll do, and as I hadn't got a blip, they'll do for that, too.

When I opened the packet, my cat Bomble pounced on them, started flicking them around, and ran off with the fireman clamped between his jaws! Poor chap needed trauma counselling afterwards.

Busy day at work: the children enjoyed swimming, especially the rhymes and games which really help some of the more fearful ones overcome their apprehension. I'd found some ideas in a book I bought last year, about sensory integration exercises. It was too high-achieving for our special school students, but will be great for nursery.

We had a meeting after work that was not-quite illuminating, but the school remains saved, no longer under threat of closure. Christmas has come early for some of us! I was supposed to be going to to a talk at another special school this evening, but wimped out because I still feel rough. Frankly, I'd settle for the winter holidays now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.