Life Savors

By osuzanna

At the local mall, the Christmas decorations are up in force and the Christmas music is continuously playing. I came across a lonely Santa sitting in his artificial winter wonderland looking quite bored, and not a child in sight. He certainly saw me so perhaps he is annoyed that I am taking his picture without paying a fee.

I think his presence is quite premature. I do not like the way that Christmas has intruded on Thanksgiving, and its very wonderful family traditions. I am appalled that so many people have to work on Thanksgiving now that the big box chain stores have decided to stay open. Good for Rhode Island, Massachusetts and Maine who have made it illegal to open stores on Thanksgiving.

Bah, humbug, Santa. Come back in December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.