horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

A Bit Van Halen

Obviously I normally cycle to work every day, but given the fact that we're taking part in the Caledonian Challenge this year (54 miles of the West Highland Way within 24 hours - which eluded me by 12 miles 9 years ago) I need to get some walking training in. And hell, Arthur's Seat is basically slap-bang in the middle of the crow's flight route from my house to work.

4.7 miles, walking boots feeling broken in, and some decent exercises needed for my calves.

I had the summit entirely to myself, which I hadn't expected, so that was a bonus, and really helped feel as if you were getting away from it all. It really was a nice change from the cycle to work... Just need to suss out a route home - do I go over the hill again for sunset? The potential for a better photo is immense, and then will I regret blipping so early...? :P

Actually, I got a really nice 'Sunshine on Leith' shot which I'll probably link to tonight. It's on Flickr at the mo, but seems there was rather a lot of muck on that lens so I'll be cleaning the shot in photoshop tonight.

Always funny getting the endorphins going in the morning, whether it's by cycling or walking, but waiting for the crash to come sometime in the morning while sat at the desk.

You can find out more about our Caley Challenge here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.