Derelict Woods

The sun broke though briefly and in a rather haphazard manner midday so I took Corrie and the camera to some local woods. I am grateful that I have this source only a few miles from my house and, although it means a short car journey, it is well worth it. The Chilterns are known for their chalk beech woods which are particularly glorious in the Autumn. Most of the leaves are off by now and there is a rich carpet underfoot, a bit slippery in places.

During our wander I found a derelict pile of bricks which has clearly been something at some point. The land backs on to a Ministry of Defence site so may have been related to that. Corrie had been having fun finding squirrels which pretty quickly relocated themselves up the nearest trees, so I sat her on the bricks with the woods as a backdrop. She is a good dog and patiently sat there whilst I took shots from various angles - my one trained and obedient model!

Choir rehearsal tonight preparing for another concert on December 23rd!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.