Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Black & White Challenge - Day 1 (365 mono #092)

I have been nominated by Miffy to take part in the 5 day Black and White Challenge. This is day #1.

My taking part is a bit of a cheat on my behalf as I am currently only posting in mono anyway, but being involved in the challenge has made me think about my Blip a little more.

I went to Sandford Lock, Sandford-on-Thames, Oxfordshire today in my lunchtime to catch this Blip. Seagulls were sat on these posts in the Thames. The reflections looked interesting. I know that parts of it are blown, but this was the look I was going for. I think it works in mono, but please let me know if you think it works or not.

Tomorrow, I know that I will look back at this and either love it or hate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.