Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Black & White Challenge - Day 2 (365 mono #093)

I have been nominated by Miffy to take part in the 5 day Black and White Challenge. This is day #2.

Just let it be said that I am not a man that recoils in the face of danger. To take this shot I was lying down in the road in the middle of rush hour!!!!

Ok, so it isn't quite a major road, but just imagine if a tractor had approached at high speed. Only my speed and wits could have saved me.

I liked these bare trees spanning the road and the feeling desolation - although I must admit that I had to remove a couple of road signs and a carrier bag caught in the hedge (using Photoshop, not physically remove them - I'm not a vandal!) to enhance this feeling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.