TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

The Apple Tree

This day has been full of contrast. One part consisted in solving technical problems. The other part in making our walk together up into the Eastern side. The way up just below the Brandenberg. We wanted to visit again the Eisenbahner Horses Paule, Lucky and beauty. For the managing of the audio-visual complexities beyond my handling I had hired the local expert. Sometimes I could follow him. At other moments as an interested layman I looked on how this wizzard tackled the problems. Some of which had already hampered the security of our system of internet-acces for years. And though the audio-visual department is functioning in good order now, we are not yet fully back in order. My six years old laptop here stumbles from start-up hickups to browser crashing. Explorer, Chrome and Spotify are definitely out of functioning. I’m lucky to be able to upload my Blipwork via Mozilla. My last resort saviour, webconnector that has not yet crashed, pfft.

So let me leave this mess and focus on the bright side of this dark grey day. I did have my early start this morning. Loosing my orientation in the computer labyrinth, I found myself back in the practical expertise of a young man which really helped me out. Then we phoned with Mischa to talk about her latest sketches and drawings, among which encharming surprises. After that we strolled down into and through the town, enjoying all the views again where we passed yesterday. But now we went to meet The Horses. And, look there are still apples on that appletree. And heyho there are two new Eisenbahner Pony’s now. We were told that Paule and his mate would arrive back there from their season meadow in December. So they are still alive and we will see Paule soon!

Maybe this all means: little or nothing special to report here. Still being a bit weary over all these messages of task.exe such&so no longer functioning. But of course, what is at stake in dealing with all these obstacles, is the ongoing test of keeping your patience and good mood. Very true and nice, but it's tea time now. And time to fall asleep over that book I’m reading, while crawling under my comfy blankets. Wish you all a good night sleep and see you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.