TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

The Downhill View

By now it should be clear how fundamental it is to reach and keep permanent contact to inner peace. It seems so easy to say: just focus and keep cool, whatever happens or whatever you do. But here you need some tough form of daily exercise. For some one who has read this journal frequently, this will not come as a surprise. In fact, I’m writing so frequently on this matter, that I fear to have become boring soon after I started.

By the way, I do not take my time to look back, see what I have been writing in the past. But I’m not without recollection. In that vague sense I can remember what I have been doing in this journal. Without pretending to possess an ultimate interpretation. It has already happened that one of my good friends here, gave me back a survey interpretation on my plans fort he future. I will add a link at a later moment to refer back to what MariB told me about my work-in-progress. I was highly surprised and had the feeling, that íf that were really true, I must have presented myself as some overambitious old Loud Mouther.

Far from growing towards the maturity that suits my age. Because I realize that even in the creative kind of living towards the final periods of your life time - call it Autumn if you want – what you still can achieve should be taken in a very moderate and modest way. What could be more important than those small but vital chores oft he day to be experienced in an attentive, dedicated way? What could there still be to achieve in the big fast world, in which there is no more serious role play? Well, taking your daily Blipfoto, Master…Oh, yes indeed, and I took mine today on my way down to the supermarket to buy a prefabricated do-it-yourself „night table“.

That seemed an easy solution for clearing up audio&video-apparats and wires in some orderly way. After two and a half hours of fitting&measuring, screwing, hammering, unscrewing again, making stupid mistakes, my new small white cupboard was ready installed. But there were still connections not working in due order (Wifi…). I took a deep breath and started to find out where I had made another mistake. And finally I found the solution. But in such a way, that I had already given up my chance to succeed today. And so it went, without a light panic, without clear confidence, without irritation, or pressure, trying & erring without logical purpose, the problem was solved, That small every day kind of problem.

And it was only afterwards, as this writing was starting that I realized that absence of panic and irritation is not yet that kind of deep inner peace, which would give a better ground for solving even the most stupid kind of daily jobs or chores. All the rest being far out of reach for an old and tired man like me.
I wish you a good night and a fine Saturday Morning to enjoy your life at ease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.