From Southwark Bridge

It was a beautiful, if slightly hazy, morning on my way to work today, so I got off the train at London Bridge and took a slightly different walk from there - walking along the South side of the Thames until Southwark Bridge, then crossing there. I got quite a few photos I'm happy with, but Tim chose this 'spiky' one without hesitation, so here it is - my photo of the day.

I'd only been at work about an hour and a half when I got a phone call from Tim who was feeling decidedly dodgy - dizzy, light-headed and breathless. My boss was great and let me go home (to work from there) straightaway. He was still feeling bad when I got back, but picked up a bit as the afternoon went on. He also called the doctor, who told him he just needs to rest. He's now decided to stop trying to work from home (hallelujah) and actually just be off sick. A good plan, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.