Sail Away 2

This is the follow-up to yesterday’s blip which was taken about 4:15 as I was leaving work. Tonight I took this one about the same time of day only from a slightly different angle. Yesterday’s blip was kind of an accident. When I saw it on the computer it looked almost like the real thing sailing along, so all I did was crop out the pole. It was just serendipity. Tonight you get to see the whole thing.

This is one of three poles along the edge of a little lookout over the marina, each with a different ship perched on top: the sailboat, one that looks either damaged or it's supposed to be a capsized boat and the third is a fishing boat. I've never noticed them before, but that's what blip does to you -- makes you notice things that have been there all along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.