An Apple A Day

When I opened the front door this morning to leave for work, this little guy was sitting about 3 feet away right out in the open, chomping on his apple. I keep my camera close, but not close enough so by the time I got my hands on it he had scurried up the tree with the apple. I stalked him carefully but leaves were in the way and I couldn't seem to get a clear shot without spooking him. Out of the corner of my eye I could see another squirrel sneaking up on him. Sure enough, I got one shot before the other squirrel made his presence known and this fellow dropped his apple and ran off. Nobody came back for the apple so I put it up on the fence. It was gone when I got home so I'm hoping they came to a truce and shared it for brunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.