Capturing the Everyday

By JulianBuchanan

A new rose garden.

When we bought the four year old house the garden front and back was completely barren, so late autumn last year we had the garden landscaped. A big treat!

So as it's the first spring for the garden it's been a delight to see all the very young plants grow, bloom and blossom. We planted a number of fragrant standard and climbing roses and pruned them hard at the end of winter and about three weeks ago they all started to bloom. :D

It's been a largely dull day today and I've been busy working so at lunchtime I nipped out and thought I'd share and celebrate the lovely roses on blipfoto - well at least one of them.

A little more arty and close up than I'd ever dream of shooting - that's the BlipFoto influence!

I love the overall softness, the gentle folds, the gradual transition of hues and strong depth of colour at the centre.

MBK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.