Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Framed by a train

This week in Wellington has been lovely. I have had some wonderful company with Julian and Gill and great food. I have had the pleasure of travelling by train most days from Waikanae to Wellington, an hour's journey. It is delightful and relaxing.

I became aware that in a certain seat there was a window which framed the outside world as it flashed by. I tried taking a picture earlier in the week but there was some unwanted reflections so I kept trying just with my IPad. Today I caught a reasonable one and as it was my last journey on this trip it has become today's blip.

The weather was poor today too so no trip to the lagoon for more birds. We have tomorrow to go but the forecast is not good. Then it's the train journey back to Auckland and then by Wednesday I will be in Hong Kong.

It will be a shame to leave New Zealand but overall it's been another great experience and everything has gone well so far, even my second seminar went well today and for those that see me on Facebook I have a photo taken of me today when I was talking.

Got a radio interview on Tuesday for Radio NZ so that will be interesting. It's not live so always worry what they air!

I am resting up well but it's been tiring and still got loads of work to you.

Enjoy your weekend everyone and thank you for all your lovely comments, when I get to HK I will catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.