Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Pukeko

So my lovely week in Waikanae ends this evening. Today was rainy and uninviting so we had a relaxing time, eating and seeking blips in the gloom. I pondered over a couple of options but I wanted to give you another bird of NZ, hence this one.

Pūkeko is the common name, derived from the Māori language, for the purple swamphen (Porphyrio porphyrio) of New Zealand.

So my final blipmeet with themilkybarkid is over. I have taught him all I know about blipping and he is well and truly hooked. With such wonderful surroundings he will be spoilt for choice.

I must now return to Auckland tomorrow via a ten hour scenic train journey. I did this two years ago and it was fantastic and it was rainy then. I am hoping for a sunny day.

My days in NZ are numbered and I return to HK Tuesday night. It's been hectic and great fun all at the same time and I feel good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.