reminisce

By reminisce

Happy Days are here...

Yes it was my birthday and that delicious cake was from my family. :) I hoped then that I had taken my camera with me. But such unplanned shots are only taken with a mobile camera and that's what I did.

Had a good day at work. having joined a new team I had taken a bunch of chocolates and people scrammed to my desk to have them. It was a nice way to get introduced. But to be honest its a big team and I cannot remember the faces at all. One compliment I got was from a young girl, who to my embarrassment asked me my age in front of a group of guys who had come to take the chocolates. It was funny and I had to divert the question and tell her I will let her know later. :)) She finally said that I looked like i was 21 ... wow... now that's something. :P

Anyway, I did not do a lot of other things but spent time with my good friends at work, ate lots of good chocolates and then received lots of wishes from my new team, including in the team meeting which I attended.

Also started yoga classes at work. The yoga instructor was quite hilarious in his style of teaching. Almost like he was in the army. It mattered not to him whether there were new joiners in his batch. He went on and on teaching us asanas and listing out all the ailments it could cure in a continuous rant, as if he had the versus memorized like prayers. He can do the exercises well himself but he doesn't exactly seem to know how to teach a varied lot like us. :) So we are left to fend for ourselves and figure out how we can get things right. One asana was supposed to cure spondilitis but it looks like I have an aching back from the stretches :) I need to go get some rest before he makes me stretch again tomorrow :)

Overall, a good birthday, and I always wanted to do some exercise to improve my routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.