reminisce

By reminisce

@Mumbai

My visit after the Mumbai Attacks. Stayed with a friend who stays in a nice and quiet suburb of Mumbai. She works for the Times of India, and has left her job to take an indefinite break after so many years of working. She is having a great time doing all the things she loved doing, traveling relaxing... it was the right opportunity to go meet her and I did so on the weekend. I too have to plan something like this in my career some years later when i feel I've had enough.

We had a really great time catching up, relaxing after lunch to watch a movie of Audrey Hepburn. I dozed off and got up in the evening for a cup of tea. Then we went out into Mumbai in the local trains towards Colaba. We traced the terror trail at the VT Station, then at Leopold cafe and later had an awesome time at Soul Fry. They had a Karoke night and it was too good. The cuisine was Goan and I liked the food. Overall a nice day.

We would leave the next evening but did not have tickets to Pune. The trains had been canceled. So we planned to get a bus on the spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.