Reflective

I am at Sahiba Gokcen airport, Istanbul, in the Wings Lounge - a photographer's paradise with all the windows, lights and reflections. An unintended selfie as I look through the window. As always, arrived far too early for my 9pm flight to the UK but I prefer to use the school bus and then relax in the blissfully quiet lounge for three hours rather than leave later to stew in a taxi and traffic and deal with the bustle of check in queues. Feeling reflective and melancholic - I am going home to stay in Dad's empty house. I am not sure how it will feel to walk in through the door.... One week "holiday" in Essex - finance and probate issues plus of course friends and my brother and his kids. Probably a few visits to the Fox and Raven for pub lunch. No wi-fi as Dad's phone/internet account was cancelled by my brother so don't know what I will do about Blip or email.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.