Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rain and Reflection

I had a bit of a lay in after the four hectic but enjoyable days in Reykjavick, Iceland. I must have been tired as the wife was up at 6.30am for work and I wasn't disturbed. I was on call but my phone hasn't rung all day, so it was a lazy Bob today.

I also had instructions that I had to be in between 1.5pm and 2.15pm for a delivery she was expecting. She has a thing about mugs, so it was some from Kath Kitson for her and some stuff for the daughters Christmas present. It's that time of the year!

I managed to get out and travel across Caerphilly to Lidl. I bumped into my ex-sister in law called Claire (My brothers second wife) and the mum of Ben Flowers (the Rugby player now playing Rugby League for Wigan. We chatted for ages as I last saw her when she had a flat next door to my brother in Cold Knapp, Cardiff - they were divorced but still good friends and even went on holidays together. Always good to catch up on family.

I then popped into Caerphilly town centre to look for cards as I need to get it sorted before the end of the month as the daughter, Hannah (lives in Southampton) is travelling to Malaysia to spend Christmas there with my son, Mathew.

It was pouring so much that lots of people had umbrellas up and the street lamps were on. It made for some nice colours enhanced by deliberate blurred photo's which I like to do from time to time. This one is of a woman crossing infront of a bus outside the castle.

Off to watch Cardiff v Reading tonight. I think my camera will be staying in my pocket unless there's a female streaker. Unlikely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.