Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

3.40 PM

I had advisories for all four of my tyres on my 4x4 in last months MOT test, so after squeezing another month out of the rubber, I was at the local tyre centre at 9am to get them all changed at once. I thought it'd be quiet but the place was packed. Looks like we all thought the same thing. It wasn't long before I was sorted, had a haircut (to keep the grey under control) and was home by 10am.

I had a couple of calls out which stopped plans for the photo I had in mind, so as I was in Newport City Centre I did a photo of the Civic Centre Clock tower with the view behind overlooking the city centre. The clock is displaying the time 3.40pm, so what better to title it?

Hopefully I won't get any calls out tonight as I fancy an evening in rather than driving around in the dark. I fancy some time out. Where would we be without something to mark time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.