Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Red and Rushing

I commandeered more brownie points making the wife her salad and sandwich box for her to take into work for her afternoon shift. I am on call, so other than this I was free to go seek a blip photo as long as I don't travel too far.

Whilst we were away I noticed a spot on my camera sensor (Sony A7s) which was confirmed when I cleaned the lenses and it remained. I ordered a gel sensor cleaning stick which should arrive mid next week. I've never cleaned a sensor before but after reading up on it, this method is well regarded. I also ordered a couple of cases of our favourite wine, Cabalie, from The Sunday Times wine club as it was on offer. It's a French red made with old vines (Greenache mainly) from the Roman method and is very close to Port (14%)If you can ever get your hands on a bottle you will become a fan.

I took a trip into Newport and ended up at Newport railway Station to do a bit of street photography. I got a few nice ones, but have chosen this 'blur' as the last one a couple of days ago was popular and hit the blip spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.