Failed!!

Failed in every way! I have experienced flocks of geese coming into land by the rowing course over the last few weeks. So I decided to make the most of this. Armed with - what I thought would be tasty treats for the cold hungry geese - prawn crackers left over from the take away. I endeavoured to get a blip of the geese coming in.

Before you all go mad at the unhealthy snack. It was a treat and they were broken up into tiny bits so they would only get a morsel each.

I parked Snowy, tested the camera - fail no 1 should have had the canon not the little camera grrrr. I started to scatter the tiny bits, and it took a few seconds. Then all hell let loose. They came from everywhere. The camera was set to flash and wouldn't focus or perform quick enough. I quickly turned off the flash and tried again. A few shoots taken. By now there were geese all around me. They sniffed the crackers, they tried the crackers - and spat them out. I was so disappointed for them Not only had I raised their hopes of a tasty snack I had made them all come over to the other side of the lake.

Poor things,..... but I think I will try this again with food they might like - I will go healthy next time. Sorry geese xxxx At least they can laugh as my pictures were awful, the camera struggled with the focusing and the poor light, but this one made me smile.

Happy weekend blippers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.