It's started

The Christmas Market in Winchester is now open until 21st December. Mr F, Murphy and I went down this evening.

We timed our arrival very badly as they were starting the event with some fireworks and Murphy was not impressed.

We didn't stay long and I quickly looked round while Mr F and Murphy chatted to a lady who had a stall selling glass products similar to the ones that my sister Angelique makes. (My sister's are better)

We visited the Charity Stall as one of our friends is heavily involved with the charity that was currently utilising the stall to raise money. The Winchester Nightshelter was auctioning off this penguin made from Lego.

Penguins must be in this Christmas and this one reminded me of the John Lewis advert and Monty the Penguin. I'm very fond of penguins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.