Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Which Zippy Is Really Zippy????

I wrote a response to the comments of my introspection from several days ago (the sunrise blip). It is this back blip. I'd love for you to read it, if you have the time. It would mean the world.
________________

Oh No!! I saw Zippy land at the feeder for a dip of the lip for a sip but a second later another male Costa's hummingbird, looking like Zippy landed for a dip of the lip for a sip, too.

I panicked. I snapped. I took the card out, uploaded and took a look at it immediately.

The left Zippy was a wee blurry and bigger. (But he may have been in the process of puffing himself up because it was cold outside.)

The right Zippy was in 'better' focus but much slimmer.

Dilemma! Who is the real Zippy? I've never seen two at once. (...and have there always been two hanging around?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.