Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Saturday Senses -Damp

It's been damp all day so we haven't done much. All three of us popped out for a walk around 3pm to get some fresh air and a bit of Vitamin D. I was rather enthusiastic with the snapping and so was left to my own devices. I stopped by the chicken lady's place and set the birds squawking when I stood up suddenly and scared them!! I walked away very quickly as I didn't want to be told off!!

On the way home I met a couple with a dog that look remarkably like Lady, one my parents owned years ago. She was a rescue dog and looked like a Golden Labrador cross. This was also a rescue dog, but a Labrador Husky cross!! I'll have to ask my Mum what she thinks.

As I was nearing home and it seemed to be getting foggier I put the camera on to a dynamic, a setting I haven't played with yet. I saw the Blackbird in the distant and didn't think much would come of it, but I'm really pleased with it considering the light levels and distance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.