Blue Lagoon

I left it late to go on a blip hunt today and should have got used to the light disappearing so quickly in the late afternoon these days. T went off early to a Flying Show in Telford, I pottered and did some more pottering, then some semi-serious stuff like chatting on the phone to various folks for catch up etc. Then off to do some food shopping after which I thought I would go check out the fair-sized pond/lagoon which has been created by a stretch of the River Tern, which is home to lots of lovely wild fowl, wildlife, insects, moths, plants etc., mostly in the Spring/Summer, of course, and is managed by the local Water Board. When I visited a few months ago the walk round the pond had become inaccesible but today it was evident that someone has/an army of persons have/ had a grand tidy up and at least I was able to walk most of the way round but then the lights went out!! so without tripod or technical know-how I give you a very blue view of the pond - the waterfowl have just flown off too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.