Tits up

Well, it could have gone that way if Mr T had not enjoyed time spent with me today at Venus Pools, a delightful Nature Reserve not far from Shrewsbury.  The weather wasn't quite up to the mark for model flying and there had been snow at the Gliding Club so slightly reluctantly he agreed to brave the chilly weather and come out with me.

However, I think he enjoyed shivering  sitting quietly in the Hides identifying Greylag Geese, Wigeon, Teal, Shovellers and Mallard, albeit at a distance, but I did take the bins today.  He declined my suggestion of a hike round the lakes but instead we spent time at the Wild Bird Hide where we were royally entertained by nearly all of the Tits, I especially loved 'cutie-pie' the Long-Tailed Tit here, 2 very handsome Great Spotted Woodpeckers, Chaffinch, a Wren and a Robin.

Not sure Mr T is going to embrace my hobby on a regular basis but the day didn't go totally 'Tits up' and we're home now and nicely warmed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.