Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fading Flower

Not the oldest flower I've ever blipped, but getting that way. The bunch of chrysanthemums was bought two weeks ago and has given me four blips:-

The Frilly,
The Vibrant,
The Fragile and now,
The Fading.

This did not turn out as I imagined. Recently I've been experimenting with multiples of an image, there are six copies of the flower here. I wanted to adjust the transparency of each layer to give a fading look to the flower as it receded and tried to enhance that by a texture filter to the background.

Ah, well! More to learn and more to have fun with another day!


BTW Thanks for all your interest in the chappie yesterday, today I saw him showing a ladyfriend round his new home. I await signs of her moving in with the bedding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.