Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Packhorse Bridge.

A bittersweet day today.

46 years ago I made a friendship that has lasted down the years. Christine and I started Grammar School together and have seen each other a lot lately while her father has been very ill. He died this week and his funeral was today, his birthday.

It was lovely to spend some time with her, her husband, son and daughter (my Godchild), and also her mother and sister. I've been thinking during the week of how I loved to spend time in their home as a teenager, so what made today so nice for me was her Mum hugging me and saying: Susan, my third daughter!

We parted company promising to meet up one day in Edinburgh so that we can introduce our daughters to each other.

On the way home I stopped by this very old packhorse bridge to take some shots. I'm going back to blip another view of it when the light is better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.