Peahen

By Peahen

Canal reflections.

The plan was to get some sunset shots for Lynn's Mono Sunset challenge. I did get some, but I preferred this reflection of a house in the Kennet & Avon canal. I also preferred the candid portrait of a friend and her daughter that I grabbed on the way to the sunset - that was an unexpected benefit of having the 50mm portrait lens on the camera. I could have done with a zoom for the sunset - I'd left it a little late to leave and was pretty much out-run by the sun.

Anyway, I like canals. Roads take you past the front of houses but canals (and railways) show you the backs of houses, their back gardens, their laundry and sometimes around here - their boat moorings.

My 6 year-old daughter looked at the histogram for this one and said "It's a bit bright mummy, shall I change the colour scream for you?" Err yes, and no thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.