Cawfields

Loads of goodbyes to the lovely blippers (and John and Gail) who've shared the LPH Blipmeet workshop this week. It was a tremendous experience. Then I was on my way, not home, but to Morpeth in Northumberland to meet up with Marian at her sister's. I really enjoy the A59 from Carlisle and soon the sun came out and fairly light traffic made the journey an easy one.

I'd picked Cawfields quarry as the place to stop for a blip as I'd seen photos from there and it was close enough to my route for a quick pit stop. I soon arrived there and wished I had more time to spend and look over Hadrian's Wall. Another time, I hope.

Tomorrow's job is the long drive home and then it will be getting back to normal. It was pointed out that my journal has hit the 'most popular' page. Not at the top but a respectable #57. Thank you all very much for putting it there.

Have a good weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.