Little Langdale

Two mono's in two days? I wouldn't usually but the other blippers on our LPH Blipweek convinced me that it had to be this one and among some other shots I love, I do think this is a bit different.

Thank you once again for your comments, stars and hearts that put yesterday's barn into the Spotlight, where it sits at #5 as I write. You're wonderful to be supporting me so well when I'm unable to give much back in the way of replying to your comments or commenting on your journal. Things will return to normal when I get back home, which will be in a couple of days, as I'm heading over to Northumberland tomorrow and will get home late on Sunday, I think.

Today we set out for a longish drive to Little Langdale, where we walked a short circuit over some lovely fields (where my blip was taken), to Slater's Bridge, which is a delightful pack horse bridge over the River Brathay and then on to Cathedral Quarry, which is just amazing. I'll put some pics on Flickr as soon as I get a chance.

We did some wire wool burning at the quarry and at Ahness landing stage on the way home. In all, a great day ending a great week. You can follow all the blippers here at Lakeland Photographic Holidays (LPH) by following the links from this page. We've got on so well together, (of course, they're all blippers) and John Gravett has excelled himself finding us great locations and providing excellent advice and tuition, both in taking and processing the images and providing useful feedback at the end of each day. I should also mention the great catering and housekeeping from Gail Gravett.

Have a great weekend and I hope you like this one.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.