Ann's ramblings

By atocher

And so it Begins...

After two days of celebrations I was looking forward to a quiet day and getting back to my walking. It was a nice day, not too cold and I walked six miles.

I did have a bit of a hiccup on my journey though. I was trying to get a photo to Blip and I wasn't paying attention. A branch of a tree hanging over the path caught the side of my eye and I blinked instinctively. My contact lens popped out and disappeared. Thankfully my eye is okay. It was very bizarre.

I've made an appointment for an eye test tomorrow for new contacts and glasses.

I ended up not getting a pic when I was out but took this one of the start of my new Lego game instead. I whiled away a fun couple of hours playing this before dinner :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.