Ann's ramblings

By atocher

Old Royal High School

I managed to get an emergency appointment at the optician today after losing my contact lens yesterday. I was quite surprised that they are open on a Sunday.

I woke up this morning with a really sore throat and a runny nose so I wasn't feeling my best. Everything went well though. It took 2 hours to have all the health checks and vision tests on my eyes and I plumped to try soft contacts for the first time. Apparently hardly anyone wears hard lenses like the ones I had anymore :/ I've ordered new varifocal glasses too and I pick them up in December.

Thanks to my friend Carolyn who gave me a 25% off voucher last month, I saved £59.50!

After I left the optician I had a wee wander around town. It's such a shame that this lovely building is still lying empty :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.