Haikography

By JanBee

From Vauxhall Bridge

In flowing darkness,
Waters hold up a mirror,
Their secrets to hide.


..... A grand day out..... met up with some old (as in we've known each other a long time) friends In London to go and see the Late Turner exhibition at Tate Britain and then for a long, boozy, chatty lunch. The perfect antidote to the stressful working week. I don't think I've laughed so much for a long time.

The exhibition was excellent of course ... he is my favourite artist and the late, more wild and abstract paintings are the ones I love the most. I came out of there feeling quite overwhelmed.

Anyway I decided to go back from Vauxhall rather than Victoria so I could walk over Vauxhall bridge. I rather hoped that Battersea Power Station might be a bit more illuminated, but actually I rather like it's ghostly presence.... seems more fitting since it is being sacrificed on the altar of profit once more ...

Here's a few more pics from the day

Sorry I've been such a crap blipper of late ... I do look in every day, but have lost my mojo a bit .... huge thanks to all you lovely people who still look and comment despite lack of response from me...hope to get back to it properly soon ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.