Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

A day in London!

Took a day trip to London (Saturday) this is a back blip posted Sunday.

We decided after having my final two chapters being finished in draft we would save my birthday treat until this week. We decided to take a day trip to London to see what was left of the poppies. Unfortunately there were not as many left as there was were because of the volunteers taking them off to be package we managed to see a glimpse of a few. Due to the weather this was taken on my phone but I loved how the wall framed the poppies. The weeping willow was still there too.

We then ventured to the natural history museum to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition. Luckily we were able to see it without too many people there. There was amazing shots and absolute dedication to their craft of some photographers. One photographer spent ten years in the field trying to get his shot!! Also the winner of the young photographer of the year was only 8 - decided to start taking photos at 5!! Unbelievable!!
There were two particular photos that gave me a lump in my throat and a tear to my eye! The power of photography.

We then went to have some lunch in Camden town and my hubby had arranged a friend I used to live with at uni to meet us. Such a brilliant surprise and a lovely time to catch up!!

Other than a little train hassle on the way it was all in all an excellent day! We both enjoyed ourselves!! A lovely way to spend my birthday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.