Another Day

By BlackTulip

One of the Bunch

We had a good night out with friends celebrating JJ's 70th, followed by coffee and cake back at our house. I put the candles back in so that JJ could blow them out unlike the afternoon when No. 1 grandson beat him too it (as you'd expect).

It has rained every bit of the day so far and judging by the state of the roads probably most of the night too. JJ played golf this morning but the competition he was playing in wasn't called off until he was on the twelfth, by which time he was already soaked.

I bought a bunch of flowers this morning knowing I might need one of them and I had already decided that the gold base JJ's cake was on could provide interesting reflections. I hope you like it.

Thank you very much for all your comments and birthday wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.