Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Perspective

Sunday's are always so tough after you've had a good weekend! I'm afraid I struggled through work after my late night... so much so that I need to get to bed really early tonight. Not easy for me to do as I am a bit of a night owl!

Thank you so much for birthday wishes to G. She does read my journal so has seen them and sends her "Thank you" too!

Not much else to say about today except it appears due to the stress of the season, we're all having a tough time in one way or another, and in life, it helps to keep things in perspective! This picture shows how things close to you are detailed and sharp but go blurry in the distance; and you've always got to try to block out the distractions and stay focussed! I have to stay mega focussed the next few days/weeks if I'm going to stay on top of things at work and at home! Can't believe the year is so rapidly coming to an end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.