Texann Times

By Texann

Eager, eagles and egrets

Glanced at Facebook this morning and saw that someone had seen the Bald Eagle back at our neighbourhood pond again. I leapt up (sadly, my newly-pain-free back, didn’t appreciate that at all), grabbed my camera and Leejohnaire and we rushed off out to see what we could find. Sure enough, along with all of the egrets that were missing the last time I went, there was the eagle, soaring around, sitting in trees, making all of the other birds distinctly uneasy. L’s camera only takes some of our lenses, so he got the better of our zoom lenses (or at least, that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!). He was also able to walk more easily and quickly around the pond, so he managed to get closer. Here is his shot. As L got closer, the eagle took off, so I was able to get a different shot of him. I don’t think either bird was interested in the other, but I liked this shot of them together and showing how close he was flying around the houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.