TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Warm reds on a lazy Sunday afternoon

Honestly speaking: I would like to have more of these idle days...without early awakening. Inspite of the bright sunshine this morning. Feeling no remorse. Just the need to do everything at half speed. And I hesitated to open my laptop, insecure about what program would not start up or crash down again before I had begun. A threat which still presents itself, even during this writing. If that happens I will switch to simple pen&paper writing, doing the typework&uploading later on Willemien’s pc.

So I did restart the faulty apparatus and left it for the rest of the day with one browser opened. It did not collaps untill now. Why? I don’t get it. I’m not that good in digits - in fact I do not dig it. Tomorrow I will bring this stubborn As(in)us to the Docter, for an extrafine virus-scan or a deep reset or whatever.

So I had time just to sit on the balcony and have my lazy eyes closed. I did not read. I did not walk. Just made one round around the house, even on the street. But that was enough. Todays photo will not overflow from inspiration. Should I care? Only the colors counts, especially after a long grey week. I love the warm light here and there with a touch of reddish brown in the bare garden. And there is our Blackbird hipping through the bushes.

I walked up the forest path in our back garden and sat on the small wooden bench we have made there. Looking down on the house, the terrace and the Guardian Oak, I felt at ease and breathed deeply. I realized that I had been so busy the past months, that I forgot to sit in this peaceful place. O-oh..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.