Creel Reveal

As the tiwns skated today I took myself for a wander in the winter sun,. In one of the basins sits an old trawler and on her foredeck a pair of creels. The were not cleaned and were weeded, matching the unkempt condition of the little boat herself which saddens me, when I worked in the trawlers we took a pride in our boat, she was always clean, tidy and well kept and we ensured she always looked her best even as a hard working boat.

I just liked the shot, closing my eyes I could smell the marine diesel, the smell of the gear and in that moment I was a young man again, my life in front of me and not much of a care in the world. Now, it seems in just the blink of an eye, I feel old, life passing me by, still pretty aimless as to what I want to do with myself but as another year end draws near then maybe next year...

I hope you enjoy the shot such as it is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.