Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Powerful...

Little play on words here ... the powerful osprey next to the steam stacks at the Tampa Electric Company. We Went to TECO this morning after our Sunday chat with my folks. The water's at TECO are very warm so in the winter months, many Manatee gather there to rest and warm up. It was neat to see so many of them - however, they are possibly the most un-photogenic creatures on the planet! All I got was some big brown lumps in the water, with an occasional nostril. So, lucky me that an ospray cruised around over our heads, giving me some excellent photo ops.

From TECO, we decided to drive down to Bradenton where we spent several hours at Robinson Preserve. We walked about 3 miles on some nice trails and saw osprey, both night herons, loads of ibis, egrets and an immature bald eagle. Oh, and a small snake whom I've yet to ID. I posted six pics starting HERE on FLickr.

It was a thoroughly delightful day, although I think I may have worn hubs out with all the walking - he is napping in the recliner right now. Hoping maybe we can drive over to Circle B Bar tomorrow. Tues and Weds are forecast for rain, so I'm planning to enjoy tomorrow to the max.

Hoping you all have/had a Stupendous Sunday!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.