Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

23rd November 2014

An early morning start for us as we had to be in Chelmsford for a Scouting Awards Ceremony. My eldest got her badge back in July but we've had to wait until now before she got her certificate! She was so proud of herself, which is a new thing for her to feel. Usually she's just been happy for a day out, but today she actually felt like she had worked hard to achieve this. I think she's finally growing up.

Started the poorly hamster on a new porridge diet yesterday. Today, she's a different hamster. Keeps coming out to lap up the food and she starting to stay awake for even longer. I used to have to wake her to feed her; she's waking herself and coming out of her house again. The relief in this house is immense!

I haven't phoned the hospital today and I didn't visit either. The first day of no contact and I'm not worried at all. I go away for the weekend next Friday so I don't know whether to tell the hospital or just phone every day to check on him. His operation is Wednesday so he'll probably still be drugged up over the weekend - fingers crossed. I'm sure the hospital won't need to know that I'm going away, it's not like they are the care home. Maybe I should tell them, just in case Dad is released early. Although that would be far too early to be released!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.