November sunset

Today's sunset in The Netherlands, more once we're back in Belgium later tonight.

My day was mostly spent baking applepies (for husband's birthday tomorrow) and shopping for some necessary clothes in Holland, as somehow that's the only place where I can find clothes that fit me and clothes that fit DJ. Very strange day, I have a dear friend who is mortally ill and dying, and by now all her family and friends know that it would be for the best if she dies now, so we're actually waiting and willing her to die, how terrible is that. I've been there before with dear relatives :-( But it is also the day that 37 years ago I had invited my now husband to go to a party with me and by the end of the night when it was already his birthday we decided we were meant for each other :-)

We're now back in Belgium, I know, it's hard to keep track of our comings and goings (That's probably a Dutchism), that's what you get with households and responsibilities in two countries (though of course they're only about an hour and a half's drive apart).

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's hosta leaves :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.