Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Reaching for the Heavens

The latest issue of Outdoor Photography magazine has a feature on astro-photography, so I was keen to have another dabble at it, so having missed the sunset this evening I took advantage of the clear skies this evening to put some of the suggestions into practice, especially with the post processing.

I fancy that you can make out a hint of the Milky Way. I have read that this is actually better and easier to see during the summer months, and it is definitely something that I would love to see and photograph. I really need to get to some dark skies and away from the street lights in the village, but I'm pretty pleased with this one. There are a couple more in the Blippers Overspill Flickr page

I couldn't linger as there was mist forming and it was quite eerie walking back through the mist by torch light. It took me back to my days as a Cub Scout out on a torch light walk.

More Stars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.