Plus ça change...

By SooB

Job creation

I've made a fair few sets of curtains, all of them the same way I saw my Mam make them - with header tape sewn on, you draw up the strings until it's the right width and, well, job done. So what possessed me to decide to do this set a new way? With pinch pleats that have required not only algebra but also the stabbing of all my fingers and, in a particularly frustrated moment, my left knee.

It's not as though I don't have a million other things to do.

This, by the way, is the curtain material mentioned yesterday. And it is resting on a rather grubby second hand sofa we inherited when some friends moved (it wasn't this grubby when we got it - I think a sofa cover needs to join the 'to do' list).

Today the sum total of my achievements were varnishing a ceiling (dreadful job, despite many safety precautions, I think my eyeballs are now varnished - light Teak, since you ask), and doing the header for one curtain. Gah.

Mr B is back tomorrow, I will mostly be cooking a welcome home meal and hoping productivity levels improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.