Whitecliff

By DaveWhitecliff

Product placement

Jonny came round to my home studio one more time, this time for a quick advertising shoot: he needed three shots for a beard-lotion company for whom he's a sponsored model. I'm told the shots will be used in an advertising campaign, and I am not allowed to show the ones chosen for publication, but here is one picture that didn't make the cut.

We had a very good time. I really enjoy shooting with Jonny and the more we get to know each other the easier it is to work quickly to get the right shot. A bit of familiarity and rapport makes a lot of difference. Also I am getting more confident with my Bowens flash-heads. The shots that did make the cut are better than this, but they will have to wait a while before seeing light of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.