Experimenting

Rory mentioned whilst we were in the lakes that I don't use my camera as often as I used to. When I first got it, we were quite literally attached at the hand. I will admit, I've not been feeling passionate lately about using my camera, nor have I seen anything I've thought "Oooooh, I wish I had my camera". Rory blamed Blip for my lack of photography enthusiasm and I must admit, I agree a little. Whilst I don't find Blip a hassle on the majority of days, I've become in a bit of a slump when it comes to taking a photo a day in which I resort to my phone camera and more often than not, instagram.

HOWEVER, this is all about to change, starting today! I am hereby pledging to get back into the swing of using my 'big' camera on a more frequent basis (not necessarily daily) and I am going to try to get creative as I do it.

Today, I attempted to take a photo of traffic using long shutter speed and this was my best attempt. I am actually quite proud considering this was taken whilst hanging out my bedroom window! I tried it whilst dark too but the street lights were making the exposure too bright and I couldn't work out how to fix it!

A slow day for Rory and I today as we lazed about playing xbox and I had two hours of uni. Packed and heading to bed early as tomorrow should be a jam packed day filled with excitement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.