A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

WICKED!!

It's here! It's finally here! The day has arrived that Rory and I are going to see Wicked! WOOOOHOOOO!

We left Dundee early this morning to make the most of our day in Edinburgh. When we arrived, we checked into the hotel which is quite literally the most awesome and fanciest place I've ever been to! It's awesome, there is a valet who parks your car and a doorman opens the door whenever you leave the hotel.

We met my brother and my sister for a coffee and a catch up before we headed Christmas shopping. Lunch at the Filling Station (my treat) and then more Christmas shopping. I had a sucky Christmas shopping day as I only got a present for Rory's Mum and part of my sister's. Rory on the other hand had a great day shopping as he blitz the majority of his Christmas list!

We headed back to the hotel to get changed into our Sunday best before we headed out for dinner at the Hard Rock Café. It was amazing, the burgers and the sauce are like heaven on earth! Then it was off to the Playhouse to see Wicked!

THE BEST BIRTHDAY PRESENT EVER! Wicked was awesome, even Rory loved it. It was just as good as I remember it being from seeing it six years ago. There are quite literally no words to describe how good the show it. Everyone should go to see it!

We headed out for some drinks and ended up back in the Hard Rock Café after going into a bar that was far too crowded and hipster for the both of us. Cocktails at the Hard Rock Café are amazing by the way! We headed back to the hotel, changed into our complementary bathrobes and slippers and lounged about the hotel room before heading to the world's comfiest bed!

The best day ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.