Saved By A Crow

I had to blip a picture from the calendar in my office today, that's how desperate I was. I certainly don't want to be accused of theft, so I'll tell you that the artist is Laura Sue and the calendar was titled "A Song In The Library". It's a charming calendar and I'm really sorry I'm almost at the end of it. This picture is from October and was my favorite after January which had a cardinal in it. All twelve months depict a bird of some sort with books. I'm already trying to find the 2015 version but not having any luck so far.

Lizzie Update:

I've successfully given her five insulin shots since we were at the vet's on Saturday and she's in a pretty good mood, and I still have both hands. I have to be honest here -- I'm not looking forward to doing this for the next 10+ years, but only because I don't want to hurt her although the needle is so small and the dose so little that I don't think she even feels it. I do though. I hope she feels a little better - she's eating well and is very affectionate, so I'm going to take that as a good sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.