Saved By A Very Cute Owl

I wish I didn’t have to resort to these tacky tricks, but there was no time today for a thoughtful blip. It was back to my office calendar for another bird, once again from “A Song In The Library” by Laura Sue.

Lizzie gave me a scare this morning so I was on the phone with her vet and then came home from work mid-morning to check on her. She wouldn’t eat her breakfast which meant I couldn’t give her her insulin. Not good. I left her food down and when I came home it looked as though she’d eaten about half of it so I gave her the shot. The vet said if she didn’t eat to bring her in but she was eating dinner tonight and she’s had her second insulin shot so we’re okay for the moment.

Tomorrow’s pre-Thanksgiving efforts will include making a pumpkin pie and a pot of mashed potatoes as my contribution to dinner at my daughter’s – the first in her new apartment, on her new table, with her new dishes. I think I’m going to throw in an onion tart just for the heck of it because I seem to have over-bought onions and have to do something nifty with them. One of my grandsons is coming up from Oregon and I’m so looking forward to seeing him. Sadly, my other grandson is a truck driver and will be on the road but fortunately, he lives nearby so it’s easier for us to get together when he’s home.

So, happy almost turkey day everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.